Office Bearers

Key Office Bearers for 2019-2020 Season

Patron: Vicky Gunn

President: Mick Halaby

Vice President : Susan McClenaghan, Barbara Clayton

Secretary : Vacant (Barbara Clayton until replacement found)

Treasurer: Paul McShane

Minute Officer: Shelley Lawes

Northern Tasmanian Athletics Representatives: James Anderson, Shelley Lawes, Chris Lawes

Member Protection Officer : James Anderson - Newstead Athletics endeavours to provide a safe and inclusive environment for all our athletes, for more information see our full policy at the AT website  here

Committee: Jennifer Tait, Tristam Fitzallen, Natasha Adams, Jenny Broad, Chris Lawes.   

Life Members: 

Ian Luck †
Geoff Boon †
P. Smith †
William (Bill) Prosser
Mrs Dora Fry
Mrs M Moore
Vic Harris
Don Cox
Peter Singline †
Gale Singline
Denis Hickson
Shirley Brasher †
Peter Brasher
Robert Lee
Todd Hodgetts
Unfortunately there may be people missing off this list,  if you are a Life member and are not listed OR know of one, please let us know so that we can amend)


2020 Cross Country Season officials: 

Weekly Run director :
 Mick Halaby, Barbara Clayton - volunteers welcome
Handicapping Panel:  Mick Halaby (statistician and raceday official) Paul McShane 
Timekeepers:  volunteers required 
Finish Line Recorders : Deb McKenzie -  volunteers required
Cross Country Registrar: Barbara Clayton, Lillian Giles
Photographer : Stewart Freak, Katrina Williams, Barbara Clayton
Course Marking : Mick Halaby, Jennifer Tait, Darren Sullivan, Barbara Clayton - volunteers required
Course marshalling :  volunteers required
School Series Co-ordinator : Barbara Clayton.
Raffle and lucky Draw co-ordinator : Adrian Tew
First Aid Officer : Orysia Peterwood,  David Nicholls, Volunteers required (First aid certificate required)
Promotion / Advertising / Results communications: Shelley Lawes
New Member Liaison: Committee
Membership officer: Chris Lawes, Barbara Clayton
Member Protection Officer: James Anderson
Afternoon Tea: Volunteers


Webmaster: Barbara Clayton :